Ian Hunter Assembles All-Star Guest List For His New Solo Album

Classic Rock Roll Of Honour - Awards Room

Photo: Getty Images

Ian Hunter of Mott the Hoople has a new solo album coming out this year and it features an all-star list of special guests!

The record is titled "Defiance Part 1" and will be out April 21st.

Ringo Starr and Mike Campbell join him on the first single, which is out now. It's called "Bed of Roses" and you can check out the music video for it below or on YouTube.

Here's the rest of the guest list: the late Taylor Hawkins and Jeff Beck, Joe Elliott of Def Leppard, Billy F. Gibbons of ZZ Top, Duff McKagan and Slash of Guns n’ Roses, Todd Rundgren, Jeff Tweedy of Wilco, Robert Trujillo of Metallica, Brad Whitford of Aerosmith, and Dean DeLeo, Robert De Leo and Eric Kretz of Stone Temple Pilots.

As you can hear, the new song is incredible. Can't wait for the rest of the album to drop!!

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content